Zodiac sign change

Friday, January 14, 2011

The 12 zodiac signs were assigned 3,000 years ago and since then, the position of Earth in relation with the Sun and the other planets has shifted quite a bit. Hence, the new signs:
Capricorn: Jan. 20-Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11
Pisces: March 11-April 18
Aries: April 18-May 13
Taurus: May 13-June 21
Gemini: June 21-July 20
Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29
Ophiuchus:* Nov. 29-Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20
Follow Blame it on the Voices on Twitter | Blame it on the Voices on Facebook

If you liked this post, you can subscribe to the Blame It On The Voices RSS feed and get your regular fix

4 comentarii:

odin said...

Full disclosure - I think all of this is silly. To those who are saying that these changes go into effect on a particular date, you are wrong. The signs were determined around 200AD based on the constellation that the sun rises through at various times of the year. The tilt of the Earth has been slowly changing through the years to the extent that the dates listed above are currently more accurate. Unless you are 1000+ years old, you are more likely born under the sign listed above. And to further ruin your day, there are actually 14 constellations in the zodiac. Get ready to have someone else shatter your cosmic world when they rearrange the zodiac again to align with the real constellations. Remember, like gambling lines, horoscopes are for entertainment purposes only.


Anonymous said...

Oh wow...you mean my personality is going to change because of this?


Anonymous said...

hahahahah so I'm a Libra now XD

Anonymous said...

i'm the thing between scorpio and sagittarius lol

Post a Comment

Dear spammers! Please note that a nofollow attribute is automatically added to all the comment-related links!

You can use the following HTML tags: <b>, <i>, <a>